A New Milestone

Yesterday, I got an email from my publisher, almost exactly one year from the time the acquisitions editor indicated they would like to proceed with my proposed gift book. It said in part: “we’re happy to show you the cover design for As Grandma Says. We hope you like it as much as we do.”  And I did.  So I’d like to share it with you.

The book is scheduled for a January 2011 release from Harvest House Publishers. I’m beginning to believe it’s really going to happen.

3 thoughts on “A New Milestone

  1. It’s a gorgeous cover, Judith! I’m not sure what it is about irises, but I love both the waxy Japanese or Siberian Iris and the old fashioned “flags”, so I find your cover especially appealing. I’m sure seeing the cover makes the reality of impending publication hit home. A very exciting time!

  2. Carol, seeing the cover was exciting, but I got the galleys on Monday of this week. So now I’m proofing/editing. I’m really excited, busy and euphoric.

    When I emailed the cover to one of my cousins, she responded with memories of my grandmother’s bed of iris by the patio on the north side of her house.

    Audrey Jeanne Roberts is the artist. I think she did a magnificent job. You might want to check out her website.

Leave a Reply

